Share, , Google Plus, Pinterest,


Posted in:

Temecula Valley Chamber of Commerce Announces Nominees for Business, Citizen, Valley Young Professional and Non-Profit of the Year

Each year, the members of the Temecula Valley Chamber of Commerce nominate businesses, non-profit organizations and individuals who they feel serve as leaders in community service, business ethics and economic development.

Winners are announced at the Annual Awards Gala on Saturday, February 23, 2019 at Pechanga Resort & Casino. This grand black-tie event is generously sponsored by Abbott, Pechanga Resort & Casino, Paradise Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC, Garage Brewing Company, Southwest Healthcare System and The Law Offices of Rosenstein & Associates. In addition to the nominees listed, awards will be given to: Ambassador of the Year, Lifetime Achievement, Chairman’s Choice and Welty Tourism.

Congratulations to the following businesses and individuals on their nomination:

2018 Bronze Business of the Year Nominees

  • Ashley Bee Photography
  • California State University San Marcos
  • Coffee for Compassion
  • Insurance All Stars Agency
  • Jimmy Fu-tography
  • LGC Geo-Environmental, Inc.
  • Mufflers West
  • Murrieta VIP Florist
  • Nimmo Construction
  • Nothing Bundt Cakes – Temecula
  • Thrivent Financial
  • Vinduino, LLC

2018 Sterling Business of the Year Nominees

  • ANDbio
  • Beshay Enterprises dba Jack In the Box
  • Big Fogg, Inc.
  • Butterfield Animal Hospital
  • Dickey’s Barbeque Pit
  • Fazeli Cellars Winery
  • Financial Accounting Services
  • Garage Brewing Co.
  • Home Perfect Carpet & Tile Cleaning, Inc.
  • La Pointe Wealth Management
  • The Law Offices of Rosenstein & Associates
  • Luke’s on Front Street
  • The Murrieta Valley Surgery Associates
  • Pacific Barcode, Inc.
  • PKC Kuebler, APC
  • Pulido Cleaning & Restoration
  • Rancon Real Estate
  • Ruff and Ready Moving
  • Temecula Valley Drywall
  • TST Water, LLC
  • Urbane Café

2018 Gold Business of the Year Nominees

  • 60 Grit Studios
  • Arizona Tile
  • Atlas Copco Mining and Construction USA, Inc
  • AXEON Water Technologies
  • Chick-Fil-A Temecula
  • Garmon Corp.
  • Gosch Ford Temecula
  • Highgate Senior Living
  • Karl Strauss Brewing Company Temecula
  • Neighborhood Healthcare
  • Peltzer
  • Strachota Insurance Agency
  • Temecula Nissan


2018 Platinum Business of the Year Nominees

  • Abbott
  • Artifical Grass Liquidators, Inc.
  • DCH Auto Group Temecula
  • Loma Linda University Medical Center Murrieta
  • Mercedes-Benz of Temecula
  • MilliporeSigma
  • Pala Mesa Resort & Casino
  • Paradise Buick GMC
  • Paradise Chevrolet Cadillac
  • Pechanga Resort & Casino
  • Rancho Family Medical Group
  • The Scotts Company
  • Temecula Creek Inn


2018 Ruby Service/Charitable Organization of the Year Nominees

  • All From the Heart
  • Circle of Safe-T, Inc.
  • Green Acres Interactive Therapy
  • Saint Jeanne de Lestonnac School
  • Kiwanis Club of Temecula Valley
  • Temecula Education Foundation
  • Temple Beth Sholom
  • Temecula Dollars for Scholars


2018 Emerald Service/Charitable Organization of the Year Nominees

  • Animal Friends of the Valleys – LEAF
  • Assistance League of Temecula Valley
  • Canine Support Teams
  • Habitat for Humanity Inland Valley
  • Rancho Damacitas Children & Family Services
  • River Springs Charter Schools


2018 Citizen of the Year Nominees

  • Alex Braicovich
  • Ken Carlisle
  • Lynn Effinger
  • Cristhian Gironas
  • Kevin McGrew
  • Ed Miller
  • Susan Miyamoto
  • Greg Morrison
  • Jeffrey Nickerson
  • Larry Potter
  • Carol Roquemore
  • Adam A. Ruiz
  • Rosie Taranto
  • Traci Williams
  • Gene Wunderlich


2018 Valley Young Professional of the Year Nominees

  • Donna San Miguel
  • Stephanie Staab


Ticket Information:  Reservations are $155 per person and $1,650 for a corporate table of 10 guests. Reservations can be made at or by calling the Temecula Chamber office at (951) 676-5090. Tickets include champagne reception, dinner, awards presentation, and entertainment. You won’t want to miss this year’s entertainment provided by Bonnie Foster Productions!