Share, , Google Plus, Pinterest,


Posted in:

New Temecula Noon Rotary Board and Leadership Announced

The new board of directors for the Temecula Noon Rotary Club began their term on July 1st. The executive board consists of President Kim Kelliher, President Elect Chad Harris, Vice President Mike Noon, Secretary Jana Swenson and Treasurer John Dubots. In addition, eight directors make up the remainder of the board. They are:

Rachel Mason – Immediate Past President,
Raj Narayanan – Membership,
David Neault – Community Services,
Karen Schneider – Club Services,
Linda Wunderlich – Public Relations,
Debra Johnson – International,
Allen Orr – Foundation and
Lisa Locke – Ways and Means.

Working with David Neault in Community Services is Julie Ngo who heads up Vocational Services which includes the annual 4-way speech contest, Music Competition and vocational service awards. Also Barbara Langdon will serve as the Youth Services Director overseeing community youth programs and the development of New Generations Clubs for young adults ages 20 – 40.

The club focuses on helping make a difference through many programs and events like providing Thanksgiving Dinner, Christmas gifts and food baskets to local families in need, Scholarships for local high school seniors, Literacy programs, a Music Contest for area high school students, and Youth Leadership programs.

In addition, the club supports and funds International projects like Clean Water projects in Kenya, Project Peanut Butter helping feed starving children in Africa, and a Health Care Camp in Bangladesh.

To learn more about the many local, regional and international projects the Rotary Club of Temecula is involved in please visit